Deliverables

Estimated reading: 3 minutes 414 views

Introduction

The Deliverables section is used to manage the documents or outputs that need to be created and delivered as part of a job. Deliverables are added to a job, and can have multiple line items associated with them. Each deliverable can have different revisions associated with it, which can be uploaded and sent to clients as required.

Once you upload a deliverable, you can send it to the client via email directly from the software. If you need to re-upload the deliverable to send it again, the software will automatically create a new revision to keep track of the changes made.

In addition to the deliverable file that you upload, you can also upload additional documents related to the deliverable, such as instructions or guidelines. These documents will automatically be attached to the email whenever you send the deliverable to the client.

The software also keeps track of the list of all the times the deliverable has been sent, along with the email addresses it was sent to. This helps to maintain a complete record of all the communications and interactions with the client for that deliverable.

Overall, the Deliverables section makes it easy to manage and keep track of all the documents and outputs that need to be created and delivered as part of a job.

Adding a Deliverable

To add a deliverable, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the job you wish to add a deliverable to
  2. Click the ‘Deliverables’ tab
  3. Click ‘Add new Deliverable’
  4. Fill the form and click ‘Save’

Deliverable Revisions

Deliverables have different revisions associated with them. This means that when you upload a new version of the deliverable, it will create a new revision rather than overwriting the previous one. Each revision will have a unique version number identifier, to distinguish it from previous revisions.

Once you have uploaded a deliverable and sent it to the client, if you need to make changes or re-upload the deliverable to send it again, the system will automatically create a new revision. This ensures that you always have a record of previous versions of the deliverable and that you can easily track changes.

In addition to the deliverable file, you can also upload other documents to the deliverable, such as specifications, instructions, or contracts. These documents will be attached to the email each time you send the deliverable to the client, making it easy to keep everything organized and in one place.

You can also see a list of all the times the deliverable has been sent, along with the dates and email addresses that it was sent to. This helps you keep track of communication with your clients and ensures that everyone is on the same page.

Deleting a Deliverable

To delete a deliverable, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to app.thebossapp.com.au/home
  2. Click “REGISTERS”
  3. Click “Projects”
  4. Navigate to the project that the deliverable belongs to and access it.
  5. Click on the “Jobs” tab.
  6. Click into the Job that the deliverable belongs to.
  7. Click on the “Deliverables” tab.
  8. Click on the deliverable that you would like to delete.
  9. Click and confirm “Delete”.

Adding a Deliverable to an Invoice

For information on how to invoice deliverables, click here.

Share this Doc

Deliverables

Or copy link

CONTENTS